Retailers

Click here for Retailer Responsibilities

Click on the following for a list of licensed Retailers and Salespersons


Any retailer (dealer) within or without this state shall apply for a license annually to sell manufactured (mobile) homes and/or manufactured buildings (modulars) to be shipped into or sited in Alabama. This also applies to anyone who rebuilds or sells rebuilt units.

How to Become a Licensed Retailer

A retailer (dealer) shall complete an application form and submit it to the Commission for approval along with a license fee.

Retailer License Application

Each retailer (dealer) is required to submit a valid bond in the amount of $25,000 for 1 to 3 facilities or $50,000 for more than 3, and general liability insurance coverage in the amount of $500,000. 

AMHC License-Permit Bond Form

A licensed retailer is required to have a Salesperson who is trained and licensed by the Commission.

How to Become a Licensed Salesperson

A salesperson shall complete an application form and submit it to the Commission for approval along with a license fee.

Salespersons Application Form

Each salesperson shall satisfactorily complete a course of instruction approved by the Commission. The course will be offered at least quarterly and a registration fee is required. New salespersons to the industry will be allowed to work under a provisional license until the next school is available or 180 days, whichever is later.

Salespersons Training Info

Each retailer and salesperson shall be required to demonstrate his or her United States citizenship. Evidence of United States citizenship shall be demonstrated by the presentation of a copy of the applicant’s birth certificate, pertinent pages of the applicant’s United States valid or expired passport, or any other documents or methods of proof issued by the Federal government pursuant to the Immigration and Nationality Act of 1952, or any other documents listed in section 29 (k) of Act 2011-535, the Beason-Hammon Alabama Taxpayer and Citizenship Protection Act.